Superior Highland Lets

To find an entertainer: Put in your area, then category, then search.

Area: Category:
 Keyword Search.

Sandra Currie Care Home Entertainer

Sandra Currie Care Home Entertainer

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

5 Star: (131)
4 Star: (0)
3 Star: (0)
2 Star: (0)
1 Star: (0)
Average Customer Review
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.




Wonderful Entertainer!, 06-24-2019

By: feedback

Review:
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Sandra is a wonderful entertainer, she understands her audience’s needs and always makes sure everyone is enjoying themselves. Each month she changes the theme and has a costume to suit the songs too. We can’t recommend Sandra enough x

Victoria Jackson, The Old Garden, Hoylake, Wirral





Never seen such positive interaction!, 06-22-2019

By: feedback

Review:
I have worked on an EMI unit for 7 years and of all the entertainers we've had, I have NEVER seen such positive interaction and residents enjoyment.

Some of my residents struggle to communicate and they came to life with their words today - singing along to songs that clearly conjure up so many memories for them.

Thank you Sandra from us at Ashton in Makerfield, Wigan xxx





Absolutely amazing!, 02-21-2019

By: feedback

Review:
From Rebecca Jackson, Wellbeing Co-ordinator, Lauren Court Care Home, Chester

Absolutely amazing session, the residents loved Sandra, dancing, singing and shaking their maracas!

It was lovely seeing the delighted smiles on the faces of the residents, all of whom were very eager to have Sandra back very soon!





Lovely!, 02-21-2019

By: feedback

Review:
lakelands Care Home, Higher Ince

Sandra came to sing for us today and made our residents smile and sang their hearts out to her singing lovely songs to them and even got up dancing as well.

Sandra is a lovely person and is so lovely with the residents and we can't wait for her to come back again.

Sue Archer





Halton View Care Home Widnes, 02-21-2019

By: feedback

Review:
14th Feb, Valentine singalong

Sandra was amazing!
Our residents loved the songs + instruments. Fantastic performer all round.

Thanks Sandra, see you again soon.

Laura x (activity co-ordinator)





Larkhill Care Home, 08-28-2018

By: feedback

Review:
Fantastic show full of interaction for all the residents, made me happy watching my mum Pinar sing and dance with you!
Angelo & Kerry, Larkhill Care Home, Liverpool.





Massive thank you!, 05-09-2018

By: feedback

Review:
Would just like to say a massive thank you to Sandra Currie for the amazing show she put on for the residents at Wrenbury nursing home today. Everyone of the residents that took part loved every minute of it. I think some are still dancing now. Thank you, you are welcome at Wrenbury any time xxx

Tracy Leese, Activities Co-ordinator
Wrenbury Nursing Home
Nantwich





Engaged with them right from the start!!!, 04-09-2018

By: feedback

Review:
Sandra came to our dementia home today and had our residents captivated before she even started, she engaged with them right from the start, they loved her and we the staff loved her, cant wait to see her again in june, great big thanks from me and all from eldonian house, Liverpool





So much joy!, 04-07-2018

By: feedback

Review:
Sandra brings so much joy to our residents, when she comes to sing, her choice of songs are always matched perfectly to suit the audience, and she has a lovely kind way with everyone, the residents always say what a happy time they have had.


Alison Jones
Senior Activities Coordinator
Oak Grange





Best afternoon ever, 01-31-2018

By: feedback

Review:
We came to visit our sister and we had a lovely afternoon with the entertainment you gave us and we will be back when you return.

You really brightened my sister's day. We all had a nice time you were very good!

Thank you for the best afternoon ever.

From Chris's mum, Jen, Jean, Lynn, also known as the VonTrapps

Fazackerley House Care Home, Prescot , Liverpool





Brilliant atmosphere, 12-05-2017

By: feedback

Review:
Brilliant atmosphere, residents really enjoy themselves. Sandra is very caring and thoughtfull. Residents received a Christmas card from Sandra. xx

Anna, Well being coordinator, Overdene Care Home, Winsford





What a delight!, 11-16-2017

By: feedback

Review:
Gemma, Gleavewood, Weaveham, 16th Nov 2017

Well what a delight Sandra was. Sandra made her visit personal to her audience. Sandra lit up the room and was a pure delight.





Thank-you!, 11-02-2017

By: feedback

Review:
From Cloisters Rest Home, Crosby

Sandra a big thank-you from Cloisters Rest Home. It is a pleasure to have you come into the building. The residents love to join in and I it is a fantastic therapy that sets us up with a smile and a happy spring in our step for the rest of the day.

Thank-you.

The Cloisters staff.





Thank-you!, 11-02-2017

By: feedback

Review:
From Cloisters Rest Home, Crosby

Sandra a big thank-you from Cloisters Rest Home. It is a pleasure to have you come into the building. The residents love to join in and I it is a fantastic therapy that sets us up with a smile and a happy spring in our step for the rest of the day.

Thank-you.

The Cloisters staff.





Fabulous, 10-10-2017

By: feedback

Review:
9/10/17

Amazing performance, made all the residents day.
Everybody enjoyed singing and dancing along. Sandra was fabulous. Will definately book again.
Thank you.

Valissa, Activity Co-ordinator,
The Court Nursing Home,
Wirral





Greenacres Residential Home, Meltham, 10-08-2017

By: feedback

Review:
Sandra was excellent, very entertaining! My grandmother enjoyed it and it was a real treat for everybody on her dementia unit, Would definitely recommend and with all the extras it just made the whole experience personal and extra special.

Rebecca Heather and Doreen Heather,
30/09/2017





Amazing show, 10-08-2017

By: feedback

Review:
Thank you for another amazing show on Thursday. You get such fabulous responses from our residents. The whole home is in party mode. I am being asked daily when is Sandra coming back.

But for me it's the way you relate to all residents. From the singers, dancers and maracas shakers to the people who can only give eye contact and tap a foot . Because you can be sure those eyes are watching you and that foot will be taping.

Thanks again Sandra and see you soon.
Gail Jones
Senior Activists co-ordination
Westwood Court





Thank you so much, 09-06-2017

By: feedback

Review:
When I started my AC job a couple years ago, the one name that kept popping up was Sandra Currie for entertainment. Being a bit nervous I rang Sandra Currie and I feel that we have never looked back! Sandra has supported me, but most importantly our residents. She engages with our residents and also gives me a quick nudge of her head if she spots an issue before me! Just of late Sandra is helping me to divide her time on both floor`s of our home, trying to encourage fellow residents to take part and most importantly easing the pressure for all of our colleagues from transporting residents back and to from events. As Sandra pointed out to me, `its the quality she gives to the residents, rather than the quantity in numbers. So on behalf of our residents and me Thank you so much for bringing so much pleasure to our resident's and our home.

From Shaz, Northwich





Whitby house nursing home, 06-15-2017

By: Whitbyhouse99

Review:
the resident's had a lovely afternoon singing and shaking maracas. Sandra is a warm , friendly and talented lady with a natural ability to engage with all the resident's. Great viraity of song choices making the whole experience fun and lively. I had lovely feed back from the residents on how much they really enjoyed Sandra's entertainment and how they are looking forward to seeing her again 😁. Thank you so much Sandra see you again soon





A ray of sunshine!, 06-07-2017

By: feedback

Review:
Old Rectory Care Home, Grappenhall, Warrington, Seaside show, 6th June 2017.

We were treated to, not only a fantastic variety​of wonderful songs evoking lots of lovely trips down memory lane, but also to a delightful presentation by Sandra.
Her delightful voice matched her warm, friendly smile. She's a ray of sunshine who leaves us humming and singing her songs long after she has departed.
We always look forward to her next visit with great anticipation and wonder what her next costume is going to be!!
Many thanks, Edwina McIlmoyle





Irish show at Cambridge Court, 06-07-2017

By: feedback

Review:
9/5/17 - 1 hour
Today we had a really nice afternoon! Sandra did the Irish show and it went down well with all the residents. They told me they enjoyed it so much.

I would definitely recommend Sandra and look forward to having her back.

Stephanie, Activities Co-ordinator, Cambridge Court Care Home, Waterloo, Liverpool





Crossways Care Home, 06-07-2017

By: feedback

Review:
From Jude Sefton, Crossways Care Home, Station Road, Northwich

Thank you Sandra for making my mum's 90th birthday celebrations go with such a swing! You have a superb voice and your choice of songs have been absolutely perfect!
All the residents attending have had a brilliant time joining in with your songs of days gone by! We couldn't have had anyone better to entertain us, thank you so much! x





Fantastic!!, 05-03-2017

By: feedback

Review:
From Jill, Activity Co-ordinator,
Kingwood Manor Care Home, Liverpool

We've had a fantastic time. The music and singing got residents up dancing with staff. Those sitting down were singing and shaking the tambourines. Everyone singing and smiling.

Thank you so much, see you again very soon!





Thank you!, 09-04-2016

By: feedback

Review:
Sandra, thank you so much for your wonderful show at our home Palmyra.

Everybody thoroughly enjoyed themselves, both residents and staff.

You were so considerate to everybody, as well as being a great entertainer, we hope to see you again and would recommend you to other homes.

Love Leanne (Activities co-ordinator)
Palmyra, Waterloo, Liverpool





brilliant, 09-04-2016

By: feedback

Review:
Sandra visited Palmyra care home, very friendly, brilliant singer, with a warm personality with an amazing talent. Would recommend.
Thank you Sandra,
Love Rachael
Support worker at Palmyra, Waterloo, Liverpool





A treasure!, 07-26-2016

By: feedback

Review:
Lovely singing, very enjoyable and interactive!

Sandra is an absolute treasure!

Very mindful of our patients, just the right amount of "loudness" and the whole show just flowed.
Thank you so much. We will definately be inviting you back.

Christine, Padgate House Intermediate Care, Vulcan Close, Padgate, Warrington





Absolutely Wonderful afternoon, 07-23-2016

By: feedback

Review:
From Ann Nicol, Activity Co-ordinator, Strathmore Nursing Home, Astley Bridge, Bolton

Very Entertaining and thumbs up from your audience, absolutely Wonderful afternoon!

Will definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you Sandra from all at Strathmore





Absolutely Brilliant for our residents, 07-03-2016

By: feedback

Review:
From Peter at Brideoake care home, Widdows Street, Leigh 2nd July 2016 - Summer Fair

We can't thank Sandra enough. Absolutely brilliant show and a great song choice for our residents who really enjoyed it.
Can't wait to have you back.
Thanks, all the gang at Brideoake.





brilliant, 06-03-2016

By: feedback

Review:
Had a great afternoon today thanks to Sandra. 2 gentlemen who usually sit down quietly taking it all in were so happy that they started dancing.
Moments like this are what make the job.
Thank you Sandra for being brilliant at your job! 😘 see you soon!! 😊





Wonderful, 05-17-2016

By: feedback

Review:
16th May 2016
Sandrock Nursing Home Wallasey

This was wonderful entertainment from a talented artist.
These old song's take us back down the decades.
I'm 80 and I loved every minute of it.
More please!

Pete, visiting at Sandrock.





thank you so much!, 05-04-2016

By: feedback

Review:
Thank you so much Sandra for my mum's day you are amazing and I certainly will be asking for you to return. I have not seen my mum smile for ages but she did today xxx

Geraldene,Heather House, Rowan Garth Care home, Liverpool





Incredible voice, 05-04-2016

By: feedback

Review:
From Paula & Chris, Activities, Cheshire Grange Care Home
We always look forward to Sandra's visit, our residents appreciated her musical shows and they enjoy being involved in every way.
Sandra has an incredible voice and is extremely caring and patient with our residents in need of nursing care.
Thank you Sandra





St Oswalds Care Home Warrington, 05-04-2016

By: feedback

Review:
25/2/16 Sandra was very entertaining. Everybody loved her songs she has a lovely voice. We was visitors but all the residents loved her and all sang along and asked when she was coming back. It was a very enjoyable afternoon
from Jackie and Viv :-D





Highly recommended, 02-17-2016

By: feedback

Review:
14/2/16, one hour morning show.
I would highly recommend. It was lovely seeing you interact with each resident and I got to see a few join in that normally don't. The residents said how much they enjoyed the performance and how lovely your voice was, and one even asked when you are coming back.
Victoria, Wrenbury Nursing Home





Thank you, 02-17-2016

By: feedback

Review:
Thank you for your brilliant Christmas show, very much enjoyed by everyone, smiles all round, hope to see you again,
Sue, Activities Co-ordinator, St George's Nursing Home, Wallasey.





We absolutely love her!!!, 02-17-2016

By: feedback

Review:
Amanda Roberts, Nazareth House Residential & Nursing, Manchester

We absolutely love having Sandra come to entertain us here, she is so friendly with the residents, walking round the room, interacting with everybody, every song she sang we could all sing along to, and the volume level was perfect for residents with hearing aids. Sandra brought along flags towave and gave the residents a souvenir memento of her visit, a lovely touch!





So glad the other entertainer let us down!!, 10-27-2015

By: feedback

Review:
Party for Joan's birthday at Stondale Lodge, Dalton Unit, Croxteth Liverpool

Sandra stepped in at the last minute for my mum's party, when the entertainer we had booked let us down.
I'm so glad we were let down because Sandra was fabulous. The residents loved her and enjoyed singing with her. The songs were all age appropriate and had everyone clapping and dancing. I wouldn't hesitate to book her again.
Julie Byrne





Absolutely brilliant, 10-27-2015

By: feedback

Review:
"Lovely show, I loved the school theme, it brought back memories" (one of our residents at Rowan Garth)

Absolutely brilliant! loved the school theme and everything about it including Sandra's outfit, song choices and certificates, I would recommend this show to anyone!!!
Roisin, activity co-ordinator at Rowan Garth

Brilliant! good fun and it brought about some lovely conversations through reminiscence with our residents about their own school days.
Sarah, activity co-ordinator, Rowan Garth Care Home, Liverpool





Whiston hospital Dementia Unit, 10-03-2015

By: feedback

Review:
Thank you so much for yesterday!
The feedback has been really positive. You have a wonderful gift!!

Thanks again and next time can we have the school days session please!

Marie Honey
Nurse Consultant, Older People Services
Ward 5A
Whiston Hospital





THe Alzheimers Society, 07-17-2015

By: feedback

Review:
Everybody enjoyed today's show, lots of joining in, dancing and smiles all round -
thank you Sandra xx

Fiona, The Azheimers Society, St Helens





Fab night!, 07-17-2015

By: feedback

Review:
14/7/15 Fab night, everyone enjoyed it, lots of dancing.
Worth every penny, will be booking again very soon xxx

Trisha, The Laurels Care Home, Winsford





I would definitely recommend the show, 07-17-2015

By: feedback

Review:
Whata wonderful seaside show, very much enjoyed by the residents, staff and visitors. Would definitely recommend the show.

Sarah Bostock, Activities co-ordinator, Hillcrest Care Home, Frodsham





Hillcrest Care Home, Manley Road, Frodsham, 07-17-2015

By: feedback

Review:
From Hilary and Emily Goodier

The hour went unbelievably quickly, All the songs were great and grandma really enjoyed herself singing along. We thought that Sandras voice was lovely and kept everyone's attention really well, always engaging the audience.





Well done!, 07-17-2015

By: feedback

Review:
From Yvonne, Gwern Alyn, Wrexham
Sandra was very good and even managed to get some residents to join in, when they don't normally. So well done!





Outstanding interaction, 07-17-2015

By: feedback

Review:
Sandra is excellent our residents really enjoy her visits, singing along, wonderful song choices and costumes her interaction with our residents is outstanding, enjoyed by all residents and staff





Excellent, 07-17-2015

By: feedback

Review:
Excellent, uplifting songs and entertainment.
All residents enjoyed themselves, bringing back memories of the olden days!
Looking forward to Sandra's next visit :-D
Sandra has good knowledge of dementia wich makes her interact well with residents successfully.

From Dionne Ward (Activities Co-ordinator) The Anchorage Nursing Home, Hoylake





Gainsborough House, 07-17-2015

By: feedback

Review:
From Kerith & Sharon, Gainsborough House, Warrington

Sandra's performance was absolutely fantastic!! Sandra has visited us on numerous occasions and everyone looks forward to seeing her and hearing her nostalagic, reminiscent songs!Sandra's costumes and props were great and residents sang along and danced to a lovely choice of music. We reaally look forward to seeing her soon. A lovely afternoon with plenty of smiles and laughter, Thank you Sandra.





Amazing Afternoon!, 07-09-2015

By: feedback

Review:
The residents at Crabwall Hall had an amazing afternoon and this was thanks to Sandra-Carehome Entertainer-Currie for the most amazing musical show!
Sandra was very professional and interacted with all the residents. The residents were singing, dancing and loved the musical instruments, the atmosphere was electric.
The care staff, manager, receptionist, kitchen staff, all came an listened and joined it.
I had some residents come who don't usually take part, ,many thanks Sandra can't wait to see you again soon for our cruise day x

Gillian Lambert, Crabwall Hall Care Home, Mollington, Chester





So impressed!, 06-06-2015

By: feedback

Review:
Sandra, after a fantastic show today, I wanted to express my appreciation for all to see! You were interactive and engaged the residents from the very beginning. I was so impressed that you were in full cowboy gear and handed out so many instruments for everyone to join in the fun! The little souvenirs were also a lovely touch and your voice was incredible! Needless to say we will definitely be booking you again! Lisa, Belong Warrington





Three Elms Care Home had a great time!, 10-08-2014

By: feedback

Review:
This was Sandra's first visit to us and it was a 5 star performance from Sandra. The inter-action with the Residents was superb and many joined in who normally would just sit or not come at all. Sandra has put a lot of thought and care into her visits and with a voice reminiscent of Doris Day is not to be missed. We are already looking forward to Sandra's next visit and hopefully even more Residents will want to join Sandra then. Many, many thanks Sandra! I am sure you could have chosen another 'line of work for singing' than Care Homes but we at Three Elms are so glad you didn't! You are welcome any time.





March 23rd 2014, 03-23-2014

By: feedback

Review:
from Jan Thomas, Cedric House Care Home, Rainhill

Excellent! Sandra was very prompt & well organised. Show pitched to entertain the residents, party was for my mum's 94th birthday. Sandra really made an effort to make my mum feel very special. Residents joined in with the singing and really enjoyed themselves. I would recommend Sandra as an entertainer in any type of care home or other party.





We love her, 03-23-2014

By: feedback

Review:
Summerfields care Home, Rock Ferry, Wirral

2 x 1 hour performances - one hour in each lounge

Sandra has been coming to Summerfields for a couple of years now, our residents love when Sandra comes & thoroughly enjoy her performances.

Sandra ensures she performs to each individual and remembers their names.





Bembridge Court, 03-23-2014

By: feedback

Review:
13/03/14
Fabulous show, always professional - we book her twice a year.

Pam Farrell, Bembridge Ct, Middlewich





Northwich Rotary Club, 03-23-2014

By: feedback

Review:
Excellent well balanced entertainment as usual. All residents treated as individuals. Thank you.

From Denise Watkinson,
Northwich Rotary Club





Excellent!!!, 03-23-2014

By: feedback

Review:
From Julie McMahon, Brimstage Manor EMI Nursing Home, Wirral

We all love Sandra visiting us at Brimstage. A great range of songs. Sandra has an excellent voice, the residents all sing-a-long and some even dance.

We all had a lovely afternoon, look forward to the next visiy. A big thank you!





Lights up their lives x, 02-15-2014

By: feedback

Review:
Joanne Adams, Davenham Hall and Barns Care home, Northwich Cheshire

Sandra has a beautiful voice and a lovely range of songs. The residents look forward so much to Sandra coming, they always have a good old sing a long with her.

Sandra interacts constantly with the residents, making them all feel very special. We cannot thank her enough for the pleasure she brings to our home. She lights up their lives.





Great!!!!, 02-15-2014

By: feedback

Review:
Brabyns House Care Home, Marple, Cheshire 12/2/14

What a great singer and entertainer Sandra was! She got all the residents singing, dancing and joining in! Quite a few of our ladies thanked her themselves, said how great she was and that they had had a fab time! We have booked Sandra to come back to us again, Great!
From Gail Slater





Lovely persona, 02-15-2014

By: feedback

Review:
From Carole Duffy, Brookfield Care Home, Brookfield Road, Lymm.

From first setting foot in the home, Sandra showed a lovely persona. She is extremely friendly and connects easily with the residents. We had a lovely show "Oh I do like to be beside the seaside" and the residents enjoyed themselves singing, dancing and playing instruments. Fabulous entertainment, great person.





Highly recomended to all homes, 02-15-2014

By: feedback

Review:
From Kathleen Cowley, Eccleston Court Nursing Home, Holme Road, Eccleston, St Helens

Sandra has a beautiful voice and a lovely way with the residents. She gets everyone singing, shaking maracas and most of all smiling. It was a very enjoyable afternoon, and at a great price. I would recomend her to all homes. We've had her here many times, and have now booked for for several times in the future. Residents who don't even speak were all joining in the singing. Great entertainer. X





Brilliant Christmas Party!, 02-15-2014

By: feedback

Review:
Brilliant! Thoroughly enjoyed by us all. Fantastic atmosphere. Many thanks.
Looking forward to your next visit. x

from - Betty Dodd, St Lukes Church Guild, Widnes





So many memories, 02-15-2014

By: feedback

Review:
We cannot thank you enough Sandra. You brought happiness into a group of people's lives who for a short time could "remember when".

So many tears, so many memories, from the bottom of my heart - thank you X

Whiston Hospital Dementia unit





Great entertainer, 02-08-2014

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra has a beautiful voice and a lovely way with the residents. She gets everyone singing, shaking maracas, and most of all, smiling. it was a very enjoyable afternoon, and a great price. I would recommend her to all homes. We've had her here many times and have booked her serveral times in the future. Residents who don't even speak all joining in the singing.
Great entertainer.

Kathleen Cowley, Eccleston Court Nursing Home, Holme Road, Eccleston St Helens

View Comments (1) |



Emotional journey, 08-05-2013

By: feedback

Review:
3/8/13

Sandra was amazing. All of the residents enjoyed her interactive performance. She brought instruments for the residents and shared the microphone around,

A brilliant and engaging experience for all involved, it was an emotional journey for staff and residents.

Can't wait to have you back x

from: Natalie Gronow, St George's Care Home, Wallasey





David Lewis Centre, 08-05-2013

By: feedback

Review:
Great entertainer. Music very appropriate for our age group, great voice, everyone enjoyed it. Excellent afternoon.

Looking forward to seeing you at Christmas.

Love from staff and residents, David Lewis Centre





Excellent, 08-06-2013

By: feedback

Review:
Excellent show all about the good old days, everyone really enjoyed it and joined in. looking forward to seeing Sandra again in November thanks





Seaside Show, 07-17-2013

By: feedback

Review:
From The Lunch Bunch Dementia support group, Murdishaw Community centre, Runcorn

16/07/13

Fantastic seaside show on a lovely summer day. A great time was had by all. Many thanks to you Sandra for your singing, enthusiasm and songs, and great props to sing along with - rattlers and shakers. Hoping to see you again soon, Martin Halstead





Summer Fete, 07-17-2013

By: feedback

Review:
13/07/13 2.30 to 4.30
sandra you made our 1st ever Summer Fete fab
Big thank you from all of us xxxxxxxxxxx
Joanne Bishop, Activities Co-ordinator, Bucklow Manor Care Home





Brilliant as always!, 07-17-2013

By: feedback

Review:
sandra was brilliant as always, the residents really respond well to her gentle interaction. Her songs are most suitable to her audience, our residents are always left entertained and satisfied. It's a real treat and always a pleasure when Sandra comes.
From Michelle, Activities Co-ordintor, Waterloo, Liverpool





Park Lane Care Home, 07-17-2013

By: feedback

Review:
22/06/13 Sandra was brilliant - a great voice and very sensitive to what was going on around her with the residents. A Doris Day fan as well - what more can I say!

Marie Boland (Daughter of Beryl)





Top notch!, 06-09-2013

By: feedback

Review:
Edna's 91st birthday party - review from Steve (son) -
Sandra is a great entertainer - a vivacious personality, looks and a great voice as well! The audience was very appreciative and the nostalgic atmosphere generated ensured that all present had a very good time. The programme presented was top notch for the elderly audience.





Great interaction!, 12-21-2012

By: feedback

Review:
Sandra is everything you would want in a care home entertainer. She's a lovely singer, but much more importantly, she has a great affinity with the residents, and works hard through warm, gentle interaction, to give every resident the best possible experience. I have three lounges, all my residents love her and she is worth every penny. Highly recommended!
Tracey Potter, Activities Co-ordinator, Gainsborough House Care Home, Warrington





SUPER AFTERNOON! - AGAIN!!, 10-07-2012

By: feedback

Review:
As an Activities Coordinator I know that when Sandra is booked we are assured of a great afternoon. Highly professional with a lovely personal, caring touch, Sandra makes the session special for each resident, not to mention the staff or visiting families. Nothing is too much trouble for Sandra & she is so easy to work with. If you explain what you want you can leave everything to her, be it an outdoor Garden Party or a Country & Western Afternoon inside the Home.
If you book Sandra you can rest assured that not only will she turn up in good time (no more anxious waits...) her choice of music will be what you've requested, well-presented & beautifully sung. First & foremost though, your Care Home Residents will appreciate the trouble she takes with them by involving them & making them feel special for the afternoon.
Thank you Sandra for so many enjoyable afternoons in the Care Homes I have worked.





Sandra, you have been, 05-03-2012

By: feedback

Review:
Sandra, you have been to my care home a number of times now (Meadow View, Penketh) and I would just like to say a massive thank you to you. As a carer there it makes me smile and so happy to see everybody, even the shyer of our residents either getting up dancing, singing along, tapping their feet, clapping their hands, humming the song or even just watching you entertain. you do a fabulous job every single time and both staff and residents alike think you are fab and the residents talk about you for hours afterwards. Thank you, the smiles on their faces make everything seem worthwhile :) xx





The best entertainer we've used, 03-05-2012

By: feedback

Review:
You are definately the best entertainer we have used and cant wait to have you back. The residents really enjoyed the music and singing and the certificates at the end were a lovely touch..hope to see you back very soon xx

From Anita, Hillbury House, Wrexham





PETE, 02-16-2012

By: feedback

Review:
I was very sceptical of Sandra's reviews on here, thinking she had got her friends to give her all the praise and 5 stars but she really does live up to the comments and if I could give her more than 5 stars I would. Her interaction is brilliant and she is so friendly. The change in some of the people during the time she was with us was amazing. She said she was taking booking for xmas 2013, now I know why, she really is that good. So if you need more than just a singer, book Sandra and you wont be dissappointed.She even gave out certificates at the end which I thought was a lovely touch and a great end to the afternoon she spent with us. I could go on and on but.........JUST BOOK HER. X

View Comments (1) |



Thank you so much!!!, 09-05-2011

By: feedback

Review:
Thank you so much for yesterday, you really made Mary's birthday celebration really special.

You have an amazing way with older people and your performance was just lovely. We loved the way you stayed afterwards and chatted with everyone.

Thanks so much!

From Mary & Marina, Culcheth





A big thank you!, 07-25-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
The afternoon was amazing, everyone was engaged in the afternoon, singing, dancing and playing instruments. All residents and families and even the staff enjoyed the afternoon. I would like to give Sandra a big thank you, can't wait to have her back.

Mary, activities co-ordinator, Woolton.





Mum's 80th Birthday, 06-10-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
An excellent hour, everyone thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment and mum participated and sang along to all the songs. All residents, family and staff thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks very much.

Debbie, 9th June 2011

View Comments (1) |



Wonderful afternoon, 05-29-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Wonderful afternoon, all residents enjoyed Sandra's show and requested her to come back. Sandra interacted with everyone to bring them into the show, singing and dancing, even residents who aren't normally interested smiled and sang along. Many thanks Sandra, thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.

Gill, Rock Ferry

View Comments (1) |



Excellent performance!, 05-29-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Excellent performance again. If I could book Sandra for all our events I would be a very happy woman, and our residents would be very happy also! Thank you Sandra!

V.W, Bebington

View Comments (1) |



Another Fantastic show!, 05-29-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Another Fantastic show!

Our residents always enjoy themselves when Sandra comes, we will definitely be booking Sandra again.

Thank you Sandra

Gemma Astbury

View Comments (1) |



Mrs, 04-08-2011

By: mariecm

Review:
I only saw Sandra for the first time a few weeks ago and boy was I impressed !
Her interaction with all of the residents at my Mothers nursing home and the sheer happiness generated was something special.
Thank you





Residents favourite!, 04-05-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra is a joy to have the at the court! Sandra is the residents favourite and always gets the residents involved and a good time is had by all!

Steve Daneside, Northwich 2.30pm, 4/4/11

View Comments (1) |



Fabulous!, 04-04-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra was fabulous as always! She involved the residents at all times, can't wait to have her back! Thank you!!

3rd April 2011

Jenna Grove, Oxton Wirral





Very entertaining, 04-04-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
02/04/11

Sandra was very entertaining - involved the residents at all times, which they thoroughly enjoyed. Look forward to seeing you here again.

Pauline Redcourt

View Comments (1) |



We love having you, 04-04-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
1st April 2011

Lovely to have Sandra back, always a great time. You are so good with all our service users, they love having you. A great thank you from them and all the staff. See you soon!

Nanette Woodleigh





Highly recommended, 03-22-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra was nothing short of sensational.

Her vocal talents were a treat to behold, and her manner and interaction with the residents was everything I could wish for in any entertainer visiting our home.

Sandra was quite simply outstanding and worth EVERY penny, indeed more.

Every resident has thanked me for booking Sandra, saying how good she was, what a good time they'd had, and asking when is she coming back.

Highly recommended.

Michael, Activities C0-ordinator
22/3/11

View Comments (1) |



Delighted!, 03-03-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra was great with our residents and spoke to them all individually.
We had a great time singing along, shaking and dancing. The residents enjoyed all the music and were delighted with the music choice.

Thanks Sandra, please come again x

Frances, Collins Green, Warrington





So many smiles!, 02-27-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
A great range of songs for all the people at the home. Smiles on the faces of everyone, people shaking tambourines, singing and really enjoying themselves - even dancing!

Perfectly pitched with an audience who loves this type and age of music.

I'm sure they will enjoy the next visit!

Ian Dutton, Tarporley
25th February 2011





Excellent, 02-27-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra was very entertaining, very cheerful and with excellent audience participation.

Very enjoyable!

Alan, Walton
21/2/11





Special bond, 02-19-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra is excellent at entertaining and has a special bond with the residents.

On behalf of the Activity & Care staff, a big thank you!

Des, Warrington, 19/02/11





Brilliant!!!!, 01-15-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Brilliant entertainer, Brilliant for solo or audience participation. Everyone who attended the evening thoroughly enjoyed the music and quality singing!

thank you! :-D

SW on behalf of St Ambrose, Widnes





Tremendous, 01-15-2011

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
What a tremendous entertainer and ideal for getting audience participation. I have never seen so many in our club join in and enjoy such a wonderful afternoon.

Thank you so much.

Doris, and all members of the Munch Bunch Dementia group





Christmas, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Wr booked Sandra for our annual Chrismas meal, approx 60 people were fabulously entertained by Sandra and "Frosty the Snowman"

The show was excellent & particularly the audience participation with singing, maracas and tambourines & bells.

It was amazing to see the reaction & appreciation, and the noise generated by the audience!

Thank you Sandra, we hope to see you again soon!

Merry Christmas!

C&K, St Helens, Merseyside





82nd birthday party, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Booked Sandra for mum's 82nd birthday on a recommendation, and what a fantastic afternoon we had.

Sandra entertained us and got full audience participation. Thank you very very much for an enjoyable time - come back soon Sandra!

from Joan's daughter, Grappenhall, Warrington

show date 09/11/10





excellent, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Excellent show, great entertainment, thoroughly enjoyed by all. Will contact you again for further entertainment

MS, Runcorn





First class!, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Great show, kept all the residents entertained, and the staff!

Fantastic idea giving out the certificates - a lovely touch. Will definitely book Sandra again. First class.

Thank you very much from all of us.

KM, Oxton, Wirral





Best EVER!!!, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Pur residents thoroughly enjoyed your show this afternoon. This was the best response we've EVER had from our residents!

Thank you so much!!!

JW, Oxton, Wirral

show date 17/09/10





Alzheimer's Society, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Great fun-filled evening! really enjoyed it and we will be booking her again.

Something for everyone - very interactive :-D xx

show date 10/08/10





Dementia unit, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
It was fantastic to see everyone clearly enjoying themselves, singing their hearts out. Also amazing to see how well the people with dementia remembered all the words and the dance moves.

I would say that tonight epitomised "Living well with Dementia"

Joan, Alzheimers' group

show date - 10/08/10





Certifcates, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Residents all enjoyed the show, especially receiving individual certificates, lovely touch.

SP and JH, West Kirby, Wirral

show date 5/8/10





Really entertaining!, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra really entertained staff and residents thoroughly enjoyed her visit, we look forward to her next visit, hopefully not too long

NC, New Brighton

show date 4/8/10





fantastic!, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
A fantastic afternoon, our residents really enjoyed themselves. A lovely touch with Sandra giving out certificates for singing.

We will definitely book again.

Nicola, Lymm, Warrington





A lovely morning, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
All our residents thoroughly enjoyed themselves





We will book again!, 12-31-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Excellent show - all the residents were involved in a great show. We will definitely be booking again xxx

Josie, West Kirby, Wirral

show date 21/07/10





Lovely friendly person, 12-29-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra was very good at getting all the residents involved, everyone was singing and dancing, and looks forward to her coming.

Lovely friendly person, left the residents happy.

AG, Huyton





Never seen them smile so much!, 12-29-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
I've had other entertainers in for the home, but I've never seen 2 of our residents smiile and join in with the singing so much. They enjoyed the country and western show, it was lovely to see their faces. Thank you!

Emma M, Bebington, Wirral

show date: 14/07/10





Started our cruise with a bang!, 12-29-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra started off our cruise journey with a bang, with costume changes for India and China. This is her second visit here and once again, Sandra excelled herself with a variety of songs that everyine can join into.

Her happy personality always shines through, we all really enjoyed it.

Jan, Upton, Wirral





We loved the participation!, 12-29-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra was lovely, great singer and the residents loved the show and the participation.

This was Sandra's first visit but we will definitely ask her to come back

Wendy, Chester

show date: 07/07/10





A wonderful afternoon's entertainment, 12-29-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
A lovely variety of songs, and enjoyed by all our residents. It was so enjoyable that one of our residents kept singing and participating THROUGHOUT - this was most unusual since she rarely joins in, and if she does, it is only for 5 minutes or so.

Staff and residents alike can't wait for Sandra's next visit!

Frank, Lymm





Olga's 90th birthday, 12-29-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra made Olga feel special, and all the residents had a great time.

Thanks!!

Lisa, Penketh

show date: 04/07/10





Lovely voice!, 12-29-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
You have a lovely voice Sandra, and made a lively and joyful evening here! The music was just up our street. Thanks a lot.

E mcB, Litherland

show date: 02/07/10





First choice for our next booking!, 12-29-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Very good - everybody loved it! Got everybody joining in. Brilliant. Would be first choice for next booking :-D

show date: 24/06/10





Polished and Professional Performance, 10-04-2010

By: Peterc

Review:
A thoroughly polished and professional performance from a lady who obviously had an interest in the welfare of the elderly residents at this care home. The warmth and friendship displayed, both prior to, and following the enjoyable performance was very much appreciated.

We will definitely be booking this lady again.

A.C. Meadow





sing-a-long, 06-22-2010

By: lynnridgway1

Review:
Wonderful, Fantastic and always welcome back.





Smiles all round, 06-18-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Everybody loved it!!

Smiles all round, you were fantastic! Definitely booking again :-)

AH, Woolston, Warrington

show date 18/06/10





Wonderful afternoon's entertainment, 06-18-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Excellent with the residents, good interaction.

Hope Sandra will come and sing for us again,

CM, Barnston





Spellbound!, 06-11-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
A wonderful, fantastic afternoon's entertainment!

You were perfect, and interactive with our residents who were spellbound with your dazzling costume and beautiful voice.

This was your first visit to us but such was your success, you will be here again soon.

Thank you for making a wonderful afternoon, and the giving of awards made it such a memorable event.

David, Service Administrator - Fazackerley

show date: 11/6/10 - 2 hours





Completely transformed our resident!, 05-27-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Everyone loved shaking the "shakers" and their attention was held throughout the performance.

One of our EMI residents who had been difficult all morning was completely transformed and loved watching Sandra in her costumes.

Thank you Sandra, from all the staff

FC Nursing Home,
Frodsham





Can't wait for Christmas!, 05-27-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
We all had a lovely afternoon. The residents loved singing and dancing, we can't wait for our Christmas singalong!

Thanks very much Sandra

C&B, Warrington

Date of show - 20/05/10





Never seen my residents so happy!, 05-17-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
I have never seen my residents so happy! What a lovely show!

Thank you for a lovely afternoon, Hope to see you soon,

Vicky, Bebington, Wirral

show date: 17/05/10





Sandra, 05-17-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra gave us a lovely show & made all the residents happy. Thank you for a lovely afternoon, see you back soon.

Julie, Heswall, Wirral

Date of show 13/05/10





Lovely!, 05-17-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
It is lovely to see our residents so happy and enthusiastic. It's like watching them step back in time.

Wonderful.

DR, Hoylake, Wirral

Show date: 11/05/10





Great Entertainment!, 05-17-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Enjoyed by everyone - & arrived early so we didn't have to panic.

Loved the awards.

Thank you so much Sandra

MN, Ecclestone, St Helens

show date: 7/5/10





Fantastic!, 05-11-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra was fantastic, a great afternoon was had by all our residents. She was so kind and patient, and residents that are usually quiet were up dancing and singing. Will definitely be booking her again.

JG, Northwich
Month of show: MAY 2010





Such warmth!, 05-11-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra's entertainment was lovely, she brought us sunshine and springtime..... it's as if she knows each and every resident personally - such warmth and friendliness comes to us. And a beautiful selection of songs.

Thank you so much - look forward to seeing you again very soon.

JW, Chester
Month of show: MAY 2010





Lovely lady, 05-11-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
We all enjoyed ourselves. The music and singing was lovely, lovely voice and personality, great tunes, lovely warm hearted lady.

Excellent with our residents. I'm sure we'll be seeing and hearing her again.

SD, Wirral
Month of show: MAY 2010





Excellent, 05-11-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Sandra is very warm & friendly and goes out of her way to meet everyone

MF, St N care home, Crosby
Month of show: APRIL 2010





Thank you!, 05-11-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Wonderful afternoon's entertainment, with all the residents enjoying the opportunity to participate.

Nice variety of music on our "Wild West Afternoon" plus the chance to sing some of the the "Good Old Days" songs whilst playing and shaking our maracas.

Thank you very much Sandra, and "We'll Meet Again!"

FT, B Care Home, Lymm
Month of show: APRIL 2010





Wonderful!, 05-10-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
Thoroughly enjoyed by all the residents and staff - especially Lynne!

Thanks so much and you will always be welcome here.

Lynne, RH Care Centre, Huyton





The best we have ever had, 02-21-2010

By: Sentimental_Journey

Review:
This comment appears time and time again in my comments book, filled in by activity co-ordinators whenever I do a show.

Please mail me for pdf copies of these reviews.

Click here to add to your Favorites

Login

Recent Listings


contact us
privacy policy | website terms of use |